So here I am back again.  This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 2 in which I’ve been asked to explain why I do what I do.  Or in my case why I want to do what I want to do.  Sounds simple right?  Wrong.

It’s really hard to put into words why we do something.  It’s not as simple as ‘to earn money’ or ‘because I know how to do this’. Why goes deeper.  In order to answer it you have to think really hard about the gut feelings that lead you to do things.  And then you have to try and make a coherent sentence out of them.

In order to help me make sense of my own why I watched  a Ted talk by Simon Sinek who explains brilliantly the whole concept of why WHY is important.  It’s definitely worth a listen.

So right now here’s my why.

To live a less time restricted life and to inspire others to do the same in order to bring more happiness into the world.

Time allows us to do the things that are important to us in our hearts. To love, help and take care of ourselves and others.  These are things that make us truly happy.

#10DBC #freedomplan

 

 

 

 

